pasterfoundry.blogg.se

Circle sigil generator
Circle sigil generator




circle sigil generator

Many Wiccan symbols have also been adopted as witch symbols.įor example you may be interested in increasing the love energy in your life. This can be extremely useful in terms of increasing the potency of your spellwork and overall Wiccan practice. Working with these symbols helps to create a fast and easy channel through which to connect with the greater concepts and ideas that the symbols represent. In the specific case of Wiccan symbols, a whole range of powerful concepts has been encapsulated within a set of simple-looking symbols. In this way, the entirety of the idea or concept can be simply and easily communicated through a direct and effective visual trigger. So what exactly are Wiccan symbols anyway? An easy way of understanding a Wiccan symbol is to picture a concept or idea being reduced to a very simple pictorial image. The Pentacle is an important Wiccan symbol. I also happen to be the proud owner of a number of antique books about witchcraft and spellwork which are proudly displayed in my living room.

circle sigil generator

In fact, my altar at home features a shimmering assortment of beautiful crystals and stones (which I often pick for crystal healing or anti-anxiety properties) which I have collected over the years. If you’re anything like me, you can be reliably found scouring weekend fleamarkets and antique bookshops for new ideas and inspirations to take your Wiccan practice to the next level. If you’re new and want to learn more about Wicca and Witchcraft, check out these posts on Sigil magic, learn about what Wicca actually is, dive into things to research as a beginner Witch and this post on what witchcraft actually is. Symbols can provide extra power to your spellwork, and as such are really interesting to learn about. Today I want to cover something that can be a vital part of witchcraft, namely, Wiccan symbols. There you go! If this all seems like a bit of a carry-on and you’d rather just find one, I will be regularly uploading generic ones on my Sigil Dump page.Hi, my loves and welcome to WiccaNow. You can use either, and the method works for either of them.ĭo exactly what you did for the Saturn Grid method: cross out any repeated letters, and then trace the letters onto the grid, like so: I use the second one of these, for the reason that one of my family names is ‘Qazi’ and those four letters really stuck out to me in the second one! Also, I feel more connected to the vowels’ placement in the second grid. When I was researching the Witches Wheel grid, there seemed to be two versions: the first one, which was this: This may be easier for people who may not want to think about Pythagorean numerology when sigil-making (which is totally fair enough). This is a method that I only really use when the Saturn one doesn’t feel right to me. Then take away the grid and you’ll have this: There’s your protection sigil! The witches wheel Mark the start of your sigil with a circle and finish with a bar, like so: We would start on number 7, for ‘P’, then draw a line up to 9 for ‘R’, etc. Now we can use the sigil grid to draw these letters. I will, for example, use the word ‘PROTECTION’Ĭross out the repeated letters – so in this case it would look like PROTEC TI ON – P R O T E C I N We can use this, therefore, to help us map our sigil. See how each letter of the alphabet corresponds with a number? You can find this by simply googling the table, but for reference I’ll put it here:

circle sigil generator

Most of my sigils and protective wards use this method.įirst, you will need a reference point for Pythagorean numerology. This is by far my favourite method, as it’s easy and non-confusing. So let’s kick off with my main bae, the Saturn grid. Obviously there are other ways to do this and I’m certainly not invalidating them! I wanted to make this post as it was something that really confused me when I started out! I make my own sigils now through one of two easy methods.






Circle sigil generator